top of page

Rockin' Life - page 17


Rejoice!

Legendary Hero Comics is getting a new website!

I’m tired of this old, clunky system and I’m currently working on a newer, cleaner site. Updating will become easier (heck, the last two weeks of posting, my scheduled posts didn’t release and I had to manually go in and completely redo the entire post.) It’s taken me some time to make sure I had an option that allowed me to schedule my posts so you can have consistent comic updates (assuming I can get them done as I wish, but that’s part of why I need to have something that is reliable and easy to get posts set up). This site has not been easy, ever. And I’d rather be rocking and rolling along rather than trying to roll down the hill like a square wheel.

That all being said, onto my blurb about this page!

I find it very hard to accept that some people just want to be rocks. They stay in the same place, watching their lives go by, complaining about everything and everyone else in the world without realizing that if they’d get up and get moving they could be part of the solution.

I admit that I sometimes take a look at things happening on social media and it makes me want to go crawl in a hole. Quite often I do. I have to remove myself so that I can go do the “work” that I’m here to do. Yes, I find my happy place and I let the rest of the world be. I’m happiest when I’m doing my thing. Does that make me selfish? I’d say, “No.” Because when I’m happy and experiencing that, I can be kinder to the world. I find that people would rather complain than do anything else. It’s like complaining has become the national pastime. I can’t speak for other countries, but I doubt humanity is really too much different even among the varied nations. So, this might very well be a worldwide epidemic.

I challenge you today: when you find yourself complaining, stop. Don’t try to fix the problem. It doesn’t need you to fix it. Just let it be. Don’t get wrapped up in the drama. Just stop. Don’t continue the chain. Then go do something you enjoy, listen to a happy song, take a deep breath, and settle into a the calm connection of energy that runs through everything. Take another deep breath; you probably need it.

Now ask yourself if you are actively trying to build something that will make this world a better place, whether that is raising good kids, making great art, building software that will make life better for billions of people, curing cancer, or just drawing little comics which you hope brings joy to someone. If you’re not, then now is the time to stop being a rock and start rockin’.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page