top of page

Rockin' Life - Sept. 11th Special


To the best of my knowledge, I didn’t know anyone involved in the events of 9/11/01. But it was a day that changed my life as well as everyone else’s.

For me, I lost faith in humanity.

At that time, I hadn’t discovered the drawing and painting side of my life. I only had the writing. But I began to question why I was writing. Did it even matter in the overall scheme of things? I had silly little stories that, at the time, no one was reading. What was the bleeding point of it all?

Watching the events of the next few days, weeks, months, and years, I can’t say that anyone’s actions have improved. Except for my own. I can’t make the governments or militarizes on either side realize their own stupidities or even take the motherly stance I know I would do; if they were my children, I’d just put my hands on my hips and yell, “Play nice!” I keep hoping that one day people will realize that really we are just another species like any other with multiple breeds. Look at how many different dogs, cats, birds, horses, frogs, etc. there are in the world. Well, face it, humans have breeds too. What makes us different is that we have higher functioning brains which should allow us to play together and make this world a paradise instead of a hell in fighting with each other.

So, my challenge to you is this: no matter how dark your world is around you, be that bright spot. Change yourself. Be a positive influence on yourself and the people in your life — those ones that you can touch. Let your light shine.

That’s exactly what Todd Beamer did.

We need more of that in our world today than anything else.

Let’s roll.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page